Graduation

Moderators: UAdevil, JMarkJohns

gumby

Graduation

Post by gumby »

My son just graduated from high school, where there were 12 valedictorians (4.0 GPA). Another high school in town had 32 valedictorians.

We had one valedictorian and one salutatorian back in the Stone Age.

He had a 3.5 GPA and ranked 89th in a class of about 375. When I graduated, I had the same GPA, but ranked 60th in a class of 600 (big school). Some of his mates with higher GPAs were unable to get into UW, which is where he's headed.

My daughter was one of 73 kids to have a 4.0 in 8th grade. It was like 1 in 5 students. She was chosen as the top student, as nominated by teachers. So there is some separation between PERFECT and Perfect.

So she is Queen of the World!
Last edited by gumby on Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Right where I want to be.
ASUHATER!

Re: Graduation

Post by ASUHATER! »

Holy late ending school year batman.

Congrats to him though. The easy part of life is over.
i was going to put the ua/asu records here...but i forgot what they were.

i'll just go with fuck asu.
Longhorned

Post by Longhorned »

ASUHATER! wrote:Holy late ending school year batman.

College is waaaaay easier than high school. College is like sugar mountain. You don't even have to deal with your parents.

As for GPA's, all I know is that college students are horrified when they get a "B". Apparently I'm still in the stone age in that regard, and it doesn't go over well.

"What do I have to do to get an 'A' in his class? I come to almost every lecture and do almost all of the assignments. What the hell is he looking for?"
ASUHATER!

Post by ASUHATER! »

Well college and high school are both equally easy parts of life.

JMarkJohns

Post by JMarkJohns »

Longhorned wrote:

College is waaaaay easier than high school. College is like sugar mountain. You don't even have to deal with your parents.