What language would you learn?

Moderators: UAdevil, JMarkJohns

Longhorned

What language would you learn?

Post by Longhorned »

If you decided to devote the time to it, what language would you learn?
Chicat

Re: What language would you learn?

Post by Chicat »

Italian

I have some rudimentary experience with the language having taken a few classes, but it would be great to be able to go see my distant family in Atripalda (in the mountains east of Naples near Avellino) and speak fluently with them in their own language.

Of course, they'd probably all want to practice their English...
Of the 12 coaches, Rush picked the one whose fans have the deepest passion, the longest memories, the greatest lung capacity and … did I mention deep passion?
UAdevil

Post by UAdevil »

Spanish. Just out of practicality. Was nearly fluent for a while as I had a girlfriend from Chihuahua for a number of years and English was not her strong suit. ;-) Of course you tend to lose it if you don't use it, and I've lost most of it.
Love the 've! Stop with the: Would of - Could of - Should of - Must of - Might of
scumdevils86

Post by scumdevils86 »

Spanish...I took 5 years of it in school and was progressing to the point where i was getting maybe not fluent but I could hold my own in most conversations. but now i can only really read Spanish well...my conversational abilities are toast.
CalStateTempe

Post by CalStateTempe »

Farsi.

I would love to communicate with my inlaws in their native tongue and be able to hold my own/show respect for Persian culture when I finally take that trip to Iran.

I'd be able to help out my father in-law as well. Actually planning on taking classes once I take my subspecialty boards.
Longhorned

Post by Longhorned »

French. I read it for my work but I never really learned it. I can get around but I can't converse or watch movies without reading subtitles. I'm now actively dedicating time to it.
Alieberman

Post by Alieberman »

English.
azgreg