UA results by season, coach, opponent since 1904

Moderators: UAdevil, JMarkJohns

UAdevil

UA results by season, coach, opponent since 1904

Post by UAdevil »

http://tucson.com/sports/basketball/col ... 963f4.html

Cool searchable database from the Daily Star. Fun to browse. I was surprised that Bruce Larson did pretty terribly against ASU in his tenure. 8 wins to 14 losses. Many pretty lopsided.

Lute, 43 and 6 vs ASU. :lol:
Love the 've! Stop with the: Would of - Could of - Should of - Must of - Might of
Merkin

Re: UA results by season, coach, opponent since 1904

Post by Merkin »

Ben Lindsey actually had a lot more closer games than I remember. I was a student then and the team completely ignored him.
gumby

Post by gumby »

UAdevil wrote:http://tucson.com/sports/basketball/col ... 963f4.html

Cool searchable database from the Daily Star. Fun to browse. I was surprised that Bruce Larson did pretty terribly against ASU in his tenure. 8 wins to 14 losses. Many pretty lopsided.

Great, thanks. ASU had some good teams and players: Joe Caldwell, Lionel Hollins. I remember their 1974ish team. Hollins, Moon, White, Schrader. Pressed all over the floor. Then Nimphius, Lister, Scott, Lever and others. Then they fired Wulk and never regained that status. I can remember the Zeno brothers. They had Tony. We had Michael.

Then Lute happened. And they floundered with Patterson, Weinhauer, Evans, Frieder (still don't get what he was thinking.)
Right where I want to be.
UAtrue

Post by UAtrue »

gumby wrote:

Great, thanks. ASU had some good teams and players: Joe Caldwell, Lionel Hollins. I remember their 1974ish team. Hollins, Moon, White, Schrader. Pressed all over the floor. Then Nimphius, Lister, Scott, Lever and others. Then they fired Wulk and never regained that status. I can remember the Zeno brothers. They had Tony. We had Michael.

Then Lute happened. And they floundered with Patterson, Weinhauer, Evans, Frieder (still don't get what he was thinking.)